top of page

Chakras 101

Updated: Aug 23, 2020

Chances are, if you have taken a yoga or meditation class or have received energy healing, then you have heard the term chakra; it has in fact become a buzzword of sorts and rightfully so as they have the ability to impact every aspect of our being. Chakras are funnel-shaped energy centers through which life energy flows (also known as Prana, Chi, Ki or Reiki) within the human body. The concept of chakras originates from Hindu and Buddhist yoga philosophy and means "spinning wheel" in Sanskrit. Chakras are not visible or detectable by western medicine, but many meridian points correspond to nerve bundles in the body. Chakras are located at these major branchings of the human nervous system, with 7 main chakras beginning at the base of the spinal column and moving upward through the crown of the head, each vibrating at a different frequency. Their function is to vitalize the physical body and to bring about the development of our self-consciousness. These subtle energetic centers transmute and transform the energy throughout our body and are influenced by color, sounds, vibrations, frequency and crystals. Frequently in our everyday life we need help re- aligning our chakra systems so we can feel more connected and flow through life with ease. Our thoughts and feelings both conscious and unconscious, and our health can affect and be affected by our aura and chakras. Each chakra corresponds to a specific organ, gland and body system. All of the 7 main chakras has their own intelligence center, meaning that each chakra is not only associated with our physical health but also controls aspects connected to our emotional, mental and belief system. If your chakras are blocked (revolving too slow) or impeded in any way it will manifest in the chakra's vitality level, not only will your energy become stuck, but the natural flow of the lymphatic system will be affected and the endocrine organs at each corresponding chakra will be weakened and susceptible to dis-ease. Aligning your chakras is critical for good physical, mental and emotional interactions. Energy healing such as Reiki along with essential oils and crystals is one of the quickest ways to restore balance to the chakra systems and regain balance.  Christ Heart Reiki, is a unique lineage of Reiki that takes chakra balance to the next level. Each session of the Christ Heart Reiki System of Cosmic Realignment & Balancing will heal and restore the chakras, beginning at the Root Chakra and completing at the Crown Chakra.

About author: Angelina Helene is a Reiki Master Teacher (Traditional Usui, Holy Fire III), Christ Heart Reiki Practitioner, Crystal Healer, Chakra Therapist, Yoga & Meditation Teacher and Holistic Practitioner. Her passion is guiding others to a discovering a vibrant life through spirituality and holistic wellness. She offers sessions, trainings and inspiration online via social media & zoom.

69 views0 comments
bottom of page